Links

If you'd like to read more Venezuelan writing:

Co-editor of Crude Words, Katie, has a site dedicated to Venezuelan literature, featuring information about books and authors and where to find English translations: venezuelanliterature.co.uk

Palabras Errantes have a great selection of translated stories called Voices From the Venezuelan City.

Words Without Borders have a special issue on Venezuela. 

For readers of Spanish, we recommend:

Ficción Breve Venezolana: ficcionbreve.org

Prodavinci: prodavinci.com

 

The Football Crónicas has its own facebook page with photo albums of readers of the book and of the book in interesting places, not least football grounds worldwide. Send us your snap and we'll get it up there: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The crónica is a hybrid form that combines journalism and storytelling, sometimes called New Journalism in English, or creative non-fiction. There is a boom in crónica writing across Latin America at present, with a number of fine magazines encouraging and publishing some exceptional work. Here are links to some of our favourites:

Etiqueta Negra (Peru) http://etiquetanegra.com.pe/ (publisher of The Goal-Begetting Women of the Andes)

Replicante (Mexico) http://revistareplicante.com/ (publisher of Costa Nica: The Central American Dream)

piauí (Brazil) http://revistapiaui.estadao.com.br/ (publisher of Congressman Romário: Big Fish in the Aquarium)

el puercoespín (Argentina) http://www.elpuercoespin.com.ar/

El Malpensante (Colombia) http://elmalpensante.com/

Sign up fornewsletter

Contact us

If you want more information fill in this form. You will be contacted as soon as possible.
Please fill in all required fields.
By submitting this form, you accept our privacy policy.
captcha
Reload